Restored

Have you ever asked yourself why some things happen to you and not others? Or maybe why some people are more blessed than you? The simplicity of Adam Hamilton answering the question “Why?” is answered with more depth in Jud Wilhite’s book Torn: Trusting God When Life Leaves You in Pieces. I had received this book free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group as an advance reading copy and I believe that it was divine providence that led to my receipt of this book. I had faced some devastating circumstances in my life and had been searching for the answer to my why. What I found in this book was that I had been asking the wrong question. I should have been asking “who?”

Who should I have been turning toward? Who knows me better than anyone and knows that I am a survivor? Who should I trust even is this darkness? Using Scripture, Jud illustrates God’s answers to our most painful questions. He shows practical ways to apply Scripture when we feel as if the darkness is going to overtake us. I finished this book with a much deeper faith in God and myself. I gained a deeper relationship with the One that I should always trust to watch over me, support me, and heal me.

I received this book free for review from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.

Leave a Reply

